top of page

Songs To Encourage You In the 2nd Half of 2020



Hello everyone!


I'm sure you've been wondering where I've been this past month. Well, I took this past month as a time to work on some personal goals and I needed a little break from content creating to focus on that. I've actually really missed blogging and interacting with you guys but no worries, I'm back now (*insert grinning face with smiling eyes emoji here*).


And can you believe that we're actually in the second half of the year already?


Time has really been flying by lately, and we really really thank God for bringing us this far. It may sound like something you hear all the time but honestly, it's essential that we show gratitude to God for all He's done for us. So many people are going through so much right now. You yourself may be going through a lot of challenges, but the fact that you're alive and breathing just goes to show that God isn't done with you. He has great great plans in store for you in this second half of 2020 and even after.


2020, as we've all probably witnessed, has been a year with a lot of unexpected turns and surprises. With all that's going on in the world, it's easy to let your spirit be dampened. I've gone through stages these past weeks where I've felt happy, angry, fired up, sad, hopeless and even numb. I'm sure a lot of you have felt the same emotions and even more.


For a lot of us, it probably seemed as though the first half of the year was filled with unaccomplished goals and broken dreams. But I just want to remind you today that, God has a purpose for bringing you this far. Don't let things of the past discourage you from looking ahead to the great future He has in store for you. This next half of the year is surely going to be filled with great things, as long as you trust in and abide in God and His Will for your life.


The songs I chose to share today all have messages that I want us to take with us for the next half of the year. Listen to them and let them remind you always of the great plans God has for you. Hope you enjoy them.



1. PROMISES- MAVERICK CITY


God from age to age,

Though the earth may pass away, Your word remains the same

Your history can prove there's nothing

You can't do, You're faithful and True

Though the storms may come and the

Winds may blow I'll remain steadfast

And let my heart learn when You speak a word it will come to pass

Source: Maverick City Music -YouTube



2. THE BLESSING- ELEVATION WORSHIP FT. KARI JOBE AND CODY CARNES


May His presence go before you And behind you, and beside you All around you, and within you He is with you, He is with you

In the morning, in the evening In your coming, and your going In your weeping, and rejoicing He is for you, He is for you

Source: Elevation Worship - YouTube



3. HELLO TOMORROW- ESTHER CHUNGU


Hello hello tomorrow I know you hold great and better things.

My God is love and he adds no sorrow

To those he loves

And he loves me.

Aliko mulungu he is the hope, aliko mulungu he is love

Aliko Mulungu he is the peace and he is there to help you sustain yourself.


Source: Esther Chungu - YouTube



4. GRATEFUL- KIERRA SHEARD


Tears fall down and I don’t know why

Maybe cause everyday I get one more try

And I take it I won’t let it pass me by

All I see is the beautiful me on the other side

Source: Kierra Sheard - YouTube



5. ONLY VICTORY - JUBILEE WORSHIP


Let every nation shout, Glory to the one 

Christ the risen king You've overcome 

Fear has no captive here 

Freedom is our song 

Praise the name of Jesus 

Jesus Your name knows no defeat 

Fears is gone 

Lord You have given only victory  

Source: Jubilee Worship -YouTube



How's the first half of the year been for you? Don't be shy to share in the comments section below or email/message me on social media. Love hearing from you. And don't forget to subscribe to the blog if you haven't already. Have a great day lovelies!


Stay blessed and stay a blessing.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page