top of page

My Prayer


My Prayer by CalledOut Music.


As children of God, it's assumed that we are supposed to be a reflection of God; holy and good. That assumption is true but in reality, it isn't easy to do.


We often find ourselves backsliding, committing the same mistakes we promised ourselves we wouldn't make again. Even though we come back to our senses and try our best to live our lives for God, it proves to be difficult.


But the thing is, we try to do what is right with our own strength, which ends up failing us.


But God's grace is sufficient. He asks that we surrender our strength and will to Him and let Him take over. The Holy Spirit is our Comforter but also our Guide. He gives us the strength to overcome those temptations and guides us so that we don't make the same mistakes as before.


So many times I tried, with my own devices But You told me everything I need You have provided

All we have to do is give God control and stop trying so hard to do things by ourselves. He knows our thoughts, our struggles, our desires, and He understands our heart more than we do.


Enjoy the song and have a blessed Sunday!





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page