top of page

Life Update After A One-Year Hiatus


(My graduation quote because if I learnt anything in the past year, it's not to be afraid of what my future holds. God's got it all worked out)


Hello lovelies!


It feels so good to be saying that again after about a year. I've missed writing to you all, and I'm pretty sure you've missed my ever-so-encouraging words of wisdom.


I'm sure you're curious as to why I've been MIA for so long. Not to worry because for today's blog post, I'll be filling you in on what's been happening in my life this past year. And it's been a real rollercoaster of a year if I do so say myself.


So without further ado, here's the tea on my very interesting year.


1. Graduation


Yes people. Your girl is officially a graduate! You're looking at a girl with a BEng (Honours) Civil Engineering Degree.


My graduation story is honestly quite interesting and those who are really close to me know just what went on behind the scenes. I'll probably be sharing much more about my 4th year experience, leading up to the day of my graduation ceremony, in later posts. I'm 100% certain I'll get 20+ posts from all the things I went through and lessons I learnt, not just from 4th year but from my whole university journey.


And I like to see that as one of the reasons I went through so much. So that I can pass on my lessons to people after me. Just like how the Bible says with the comfort we receive from God, we can comfort others (2 Corinthians 1:4). So in the same way, with the knowledge we gain from our experiences, we can advise others who fall into the same situation.


So just keep that in mind with whatever situation you find yourself in right now. It might not be pretty or feel great at the moment, but when you come out of it, the stories you'll be able to tell might just be life-changing for someone else.



2. Accessory Business


Almost a year ago, I started A Prime Beads with my sisters- an online accessories store on Etsy that sells handmade beaded products, from bags to jewellery. This is my first ever business and the journey so far has been eye-opening and enlightening. I'm learning things every day and growing a lot of my skills, whether it's related to handling a business or perfecting my craft.


Starting our business has had it's ups and downs, which I'll also be sharing later on. But I would encourage anyone thinking about doing so to start, no matter how small your beginning may seem.


You can check out our Etsy shop here (don't mind the shameless plug).



3. Hobby Break


Because of how intense 4th year was, I had to hit pause on a lot of things, including my writing and music. My poor Melody (my guitar) had been collecting dust for too long. And my many stories have had to take a back seat. At a point in time, I even had to pause on business-related matters and focus solely on my degree.


It was hard not being able to do a lot of things I loved. Especially when things got too difficult and I wanted something to escape to. But I guess sometimes sacrifices have to be made for the greater good. And now I have enough time to go back to the things that make me happy.



4. My First Internship


Last year I had the amazing opportunity to do my very first internship at an engineering company. It was not only my first internship but my first ever job experience. I've never been able to really see myself working but that's exactly what happened last summer. And it was a very interesting experience that I can't wait to share with you all.


5. Going Back to Ghana


After a stressful year, I got the chance to go back home after about 5 years. A trip that was long overdue if I must admit. And it was a wonderful journey. I saw family and old friends, visited old and new places and had the chance to be the Maid of Honour for a family friend's wedding- my first ever time and pretty sure it won't be my last.


It was rather nostalgic being back home but I realised that so many things weren't the same as when I lived there. It reminded me that life is never constant but always changing, always moving. It's up to us to choose whether we move along with it or remain stuck in the memories of the past. All in all, I had such a good time being there again.



So, I guess that's all for today. A short post but more of an introduction to many great and fascinating stories to come. This year has definitely been action-packed and it's going to be fun taking you through it all into more detail. Join me on Monday for a fresh and inspirational new post.


Until then, bye lovelies.


How has the past year been for you? What changes have you experienced? Feel free to share your stories in the comments section below. Do email/message me on social media (Instagram) about any queries you might have. I love hearing from you. Join the EuniqueBlogs fam today by subscribing to the blog and stay up to date with the latest releases. Have an amazing week!


Stay blessed and Stay a blessing.

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page