top of page

Hills And Valleys

Hills and Valleys - Tauren Wells


The first time I heard this song, I instantly fell in love with it. Then I heard the acoustic version and I loved it even more.


It talks about how in the highs and lows of our life, God is still by our side. The valleys signify the low points in our life; the problems, the challenges, the obstacles, the darkest aspects of our lives where we feel hopeless and defeated. It is in these times that God shows us even more love. He wants us to know that in these points of our lives, we are definitely not alone. It's ok to cry but don't stay in that state. Wipe your tears and fix your eyes to the one who is holding your hand and guiding you through this troubled time.


In the valley, I will lift my eyes to the one who sees me there ...

When I'm walking through the valley, I know I am not alone!


The mountains or the hills in this context can be related to the good times in our life.


On the mountains, I will bow my life To the one who set me there ...

When I'm standing on the mountain, I didn't get there on my own


We are reminded that in our good times, when everything is going well for us, we must remember to give God the praise. We must stay humble and acknowledge that without the grace of God, there's no way we would've made it that far.


In the good times and bad, just remember that God is with you, guiding you through everything. So don't give up or feel down, because you're never alone.


Hope you enjoy the song.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page