top of page

5 New Song Suggestions

Happy Friday everyone!

Today I'll be giving you five new songs that I happened to stumble on and haven't stopped listening to since.


Song lyrics always hold a special meaning for me and I'm sure these new tunes will speak to you and whatever situation you might be going through.


Enjoy!


1. He Understands - Chandler Moore


After hearing this song once, I instantly became obsessed and had it on repeat. This song tells of the humanity of Jesus Christ and how he knows exactly what we go through. It tells of how God isn't just one who sees, but He is one who empathises with our pain, happiness and every other emotion we go through. He therefore is the best choice to go to with our troubles and joys.




2. Famous For (I Believe) - Tauren Wells ft Jenn Johnson


This song talks of the safety and assurance we have in God. After all, He who was able to bring dry bones to life can surely bring life to any dead situation in our lives. He who made a way through the waters can make a way out of any impossible circumstance we might be in.




3. I Surrender - V. Rose


V. Rose's upbeat rendition of the well-known hymn will have you moving your feet to the beat. This song reminds us to surrender our everything- worries, fears, hopes and dreams- to God. Our troubles tend to overwhelm us but once we place our everything in the hands of God, He makes our burden light and walks us through each step of our journey.




4. You Love Me Anyway - Sidewalk Prophets


I found myself relating to this song so much. Despite being called out of darkness into God's marvellous light, there are multiple occasions I've slipped up. This song reminds me that, in spite of my downfalls, God loves me through it all. And although His grace is not to be taken for granted, it continues to find me and reminds me that no matter what, I am loved and treasured by God.




5. Sinking deep - V. Rose


The lyrics of Sinking Deep encourage us to let go and fall into the love of God. It's in this love that we find shelter, true peace and hope. Things that we need especially in times like this.



Hope you love these song suggestions. Have an amazing day and enjoy the weekend!


Stay blessed and stay a blessing.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page