top of page

Who Am I?



Who am I, that the lord of all the earth

Would care to know my name

Would care to feel my hurt?


Who am I, that the bright and morning star

Would choose to light the way

For my ever wandering heart?

You may recognise these lyrics from Casting Crowns' song, Who Am I. This song came to mind when I was thinking of what to share today.


To be honest, you know those days you have when you just don't feel like yourself? When your energy level is just low and you feel down for no apparent reason? Yeah well, that's how I was feeling.


It happens to all of us. I think sometimes the anxiety of responsibilities or things you're expected to do start to take a toll on your mood and it puts you in this weird funk.


But thankfully, even during these low periods of my life, I know I have a God who can get me through everything. I think sometimes, we forget just how loved we are by God and we forget who we are, who He says we are in Him.

I think that's why God brought that song to mind. Who am I, honestly, that the God of all creation would care when I'm sad, would care when I feel low, would feel the same pain I felt? I'm like a flower that quickly fades, that is here and gone tomorrow. Human life is so fragile yet God cares so much for me, for you, for us.


PSALM 8:4, NIV


what is mankind that you are mindful of them,

human beings that you care for them?

So after knowing all that, Who am I?

I AM HIS.

That's what God wants to remind me. That I am His and He is mine. It's not because of anything that I could ever do, it's because of who He is. It's not because of who I am, it's because of what He's done. He is my Father and Saviour, my Friend and Comforter. He was willing to come down as a man and die for me, just to reconcile me back to Him. I am truly loved and no amount of anxiety or fear could tell me otherwise.

I'm talking a lot about me but I hope you'll personalise what I'm saying and just remind yourself that, you shouldn't fear who you're meant to be or what you're meant to do. All you need to remember is that you are God's precious and prized jewel. He's got your back even when you don't realise it.


Stay strong, press on, and trust in Him.

I am a flower quickly fading Here today and gone tomorrow A wave tossed in the ocean A vapor in the wind

Still you hear me when I'm calling Lord, you catch me when I'm falling And you've told me who I am I am yours



Source: Casting Crowns -YouTube

Hope you enjoyed today's post. Don't forget to share your comments below or email/message me on social media. Love you guys and have a blessed week.


Stay blessed and stay a blessing.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page