top of page

Oh Give Thanks



New week, more cause for thanksgiving!


Hope you all had a blessed weekend. Today's the last day of August and tomorrow, we'll be going into the 9th month of the year. Can you believe that? We honestly have so many reasons to be grateful to God, even if we don't realise it.


So today, I just wanted us to give thanks and glory to God. Honestly when I look on my life I just realize that God really is so good to me and I really don''t deserve it. He truly deserves all the praise and adoration.


Here are five Bible verses that express God's goodness, kindness and mercies upon our lives. Remember to always be thankful, even in the worst of situations. God is right there by your side.


1. Lamentations 3:22-23

Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.




2. Psalm 103:1-5

Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name. Praise the Lord, my soul, and forget not all his benefits— who forgives all your sins and heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from the pit and crowns you with love and compassion, who satisfies your desires with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s





3. 1 Chronicles 16:34

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good; his love endures forever.




4. Amos 4:13

He who forms the mountains, who creates the wind, and who reveals his thoughts to mankind, who turns dawn to darkness, and treads on the heights of the earth—the Lord God Almighty is his name.





5. Daniel 4:37


Now I, Nebuchadnezzar, praise and exalt and glorify the King of heaven, because everything he does is right and all his ways are just. And those who walk in pride he is able to humble.




Hope you have a great day and don't forget to give thanks through it all. Share your testimonies and continue to stand strong through each and every circumstances.


Stay blessed and stay a blessing

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page