top of page

Christian Fiction Recommendations



So for all my fellow book lovers, writers and poets, I've decided to start a new segment of the blog called All Things Literature. And the name tells everything you need to know about the segment. It's going to be dedicated to written art, whether fiction, poetry, non-fiction or anything else that falls under literature.


For those who may still not be aware, writing and reading are two of my my favourite things to do. There used to be a time when I spent the entire night trying to finish a book (my ex and current Wattpad users can relate), but somewhere after high school I began not to read as much. Thankfully over the Christmas and so far this year, I've read quite a lot and I have to admit that I've missed it.


I know though some people's lives revolve around books, others aren't as keen on the concept of reading or don't really appreciate the literary world. So in this new segment, I'm going to introduce you to some amazing pieces of literature and hopefully instill a sense of excitement for reading and even writing. There will be book recommendations, tips on writing, book reviews, and possibly interviews from some amazing people who want to share their passion for the written arts.


For today's post, I want to recommend 2 Christian fictions that you'll hopefully enjoy.


1. The Lost Princesses (Book series) by Jody Hedlund


This book series was one of my recent reads and I loved it. The four books in the series tell the journey of three sisters of royal blood separated during a time of war for their safety. Although I've not read the first book, Always, it's basically a prequel to the main storyline. The second book, Evermore, tells the story of Lady Adelaide, the oldest and heir to the throne who grew up not knowing her real identity. At the age of 20 her true identity is revealed to her and she embarks on a quest to find her sisters as well as a hidden treasure of which she possesses one of its three keys. Only with all keys can she and her sisters overthrow the current king whose cruel ways have destroyed their kingdom.


Books 2, Foremost, and 3, Hereafter, continue in the POV of the other sisters as they journey to reunite with Adelaide while being hunted down by the king. Each book focuses the girls' God given traits that help them in completing their journey and realising who they truly are in God.



2. Before Beauty by Brittany Fichter


I read this book a while back so the exact details are a bit hazy, but I do know that it is a Christian retelling of Beauty and the Beast. It tells the story of Prince Everard, who once connected to the great Fortress that protected his kingdom, brings a curse upon himself and the kingdom when after the death of his father, he makes an evil decision that makes the Fortress deem him unfit to rule. Only with the help of Isa, a commoner who had a bad history with Prince Everard, can he break the curse and help restore the broken kingdom.


This book is actually part of a trilogy but I've only read the first and the storyline was enjoyable (I'm a fan of fairytale retellings). I loved the twist to the original Beauty and the Beast tale and the various lessons it taught such as forgiveness and the strength hidden within us even when we're broken.


Hope you enjoyed these book recommendations. Please do check them out (there are e-book versions if you can't purchase the physical copies).


Have you already read any of these books? Do let me know what you thought about them and let me know any other book suggestions you might have. You can comment down below or email/message me on social media. Hope you have a great day!


Stay blessed and stay a blessing

31 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Check Out...

Feel free to get in touch through email or social media. I'd love to hear from you!
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
bottom of page